Blogger Zombie Walk 2011: The Disappearance of a Family

!!!Blogger Zombie Walk [2011]-001

Zombie walk-a-thon’s have become a really popular nowadays.  Even knowing that one’s taking place, there’s always some kind of primal instinct that kicks in when you see a street full of hundreds of people dressed up like zombies.  Good friend of anythinghorror.com, Terri (of GoreGirl’s Dungeon) covers the annual Vancouver Zombie Walk and is an active participant (check out her coverage of 2011′s here).  And I always spend a little time at the zombie walk that occurs the same weekend as the Texas Frightmare Weekend.  They’re a ton of fun and it’s a great way to embrace the zombie in us all and show off just how gross you can make your costume!!

Last year another good friend of anythinghorror.com, AutumnForest, started the 1st annual Blogger Zombie Walk.  This wasn’t for any particular cause other than AutumnForest’s desire to spotlight some of her favorite horror websites and to let their zombie freak-flags fly.  Well it was such a success last year that she decided to do it again.  But this year it’s bigger, badder, and zombi-er (is that a friggin’ word??)!!  This year there’s 50 websites participating.  After watching my entry in this year’s event, you can find all the other participant’s links at the end of this post.  Check them all out; there’s some really great entry’s this year!!

Here’s a little video I threw together on Sunday morning last week.  I wanted to get the kids involved and my six year old son had a blast!!  If you listen towards the end of the video you can hear him ad-lib a line, “Deer Poop.”  Hey, why not!!  Enjoy my zombie video and be sure to check out all the zombie entry’s below.  And of course, a huge thanks to AutumnForest for thinking up this idea and putting it all together!!

Now check out all the other zombie-related posts:

Ghost Hunting Theories http://autumnforestghosthunter.blogspot.com

Above the Norm http://above-the-norm.blogspot.com

Zombies Everywhere www.zombieseverywhere.org

Holly’s Horrorland http://hollyshorrorland.blogspot.com

Little Gothic Horrors http://littlegothichorrors.blogspot.com/

Anything Horror www.anythinghorror.com

Katy Bennett Horror Writer and Poet http://kaybeewrites.blogspot.com/

Bubba’s Place http://thisisbubbasplace.blogspot.com/

Horror Smorgasbord http://horrorsmorgasbord.blogspot.com

Gnostalgia http://gnostalgia.wordpress.com/

Monkey Man http://petzoldspracticalprose.blogspot.com/

Words and Music http://leogodin.net/

Red Shoes Chronicles http://redshoeschronicles.blogspot.com/

The Wolf’s Eyes http://thewolfseyes.blogspot.com/

My Day in a Sentence http://mydayinasentence.blogspot.com

Pixie’s Horror Galore http://pixieshorrorgalore.blogspot.com

Strange State http://strangestate.blogspot.com

The Misadventures of HalloweeNut http://halloweenut.blogspot.com

Kweeny Todd http://kweenytodd.blogspot.com

The California Blogging Massacre http://thecaliforniabloggingmassacre.blogspot.com

Horror Shock Lolipop http://horror-shock.blogspot.com

Vanessa Morgan http://vanessa-morgan.blogspot.com

Improbable Frontiers http://improbablefrontiers.wordpress.com/

No Really, You Can Eat It http://noreallyyoucaneatit.blogspot.com

Art By Living Dead Girl Nicole http://livingdeadgirlnicoleart.blogspot.com

Two Gory Chicks http://twogorychicks.blogspot.com

A Dust Bunny in the Wind www.dustbunnyinthewind.com

A Ghoul’s Best Friend http://aghoulsbestfriend.blogspot.com

Zombies Are Magic http://zombiesaremagic.blogspot.com

Cherry Neko Saves the World http: www.cherrynekostw.blogspot.com

www.lisafee.com

http://atthemansionofmadness.blogspot.com

www.thehauntedrose.blogspot.com

http://therottingzombie.blogspot.com

Halloween Overkill http://halloweenoverkill.blogspot.com

Out of the Shadows http://viviennemoss.blogspot.com/

www.keyholegallery.blogspot.com

http://creepyglowbugg.blogspot.com

Bifocal Univision http://bifocalunivision.blogspot.com/

Haiku-Koo-Koo http://haiku-koo-koo.blogspot.com/

Sherry Soule http://sherrysoule.blogspot.com/

Anchors and Roses http://anchorsandroses.blogspot.com

Paranormal Researchers Group http://paranormalresearchersgroup.blogspot.com/

Whispering Pines History http://whispering-pines-history.blogspot.com/

Lovely Miss Megs http://lovelymissmegs.blogspot.com

Sean Thomas Fisher’s Blogwash http://www.fishblogwash.blogspot.com/

Rise and Fight www.riseandfight.net

Stump Town Horror http://stumptownhorror.blogspot.com

LoliClown’s Little Blog of Horror http://loliclownshorrors.blogspot.com

Zombies Can’t Love http://zombiescantlove.blogspot.com

Books and Beyond http://booksandbeyondreviews.blogspot.com

The Grave Bandits www.thegravebandits.com

Screaming Goregasm http://www.screaminggoregasm.blogspot.com/

Lazy Daisy Life http://lazydaisylife.blogspot.com

Icky Monster http://ickymonster.blogspot.com

Pretty in Fiction www.prettyinfiction.com

Ivy’s Closet http://bonjourivyparker.blogspot.com/

Justine’s Halloween http://justineshalloween.blogspot.com

Annie Walls http://annie-walls-author.blogspot.com/

Just Johnny http://thetimebi.blogspot.com/

About these ads
Comments
25 Responses to “Blogger Zombie Walk 2011: The Disappearance of a Family”
  1. autumnforest says:

    That was freakin-fantastic! Man, that is just what I wanted to see. Hope no family was hurt in the making of this film. Scott, you’re a brilliant writer, fantastic family man, handy cook, and apparently skilled amateur filmmaker. The future is bright!

  2. Adsila says:

    Loved it. I looks like your son was enjoying his feast….muahahaha!

  3. Very cool. The department of Child Services should be at your house in an hour. :)

  4. sherrysoule says:

    Cute and fun video! Thanks for sharing.

    ~Sherry

    http://sherrysoule.com

  5. Katy Bennett says:

    ohh, nice clip. A zombie could sure whole up in a place that size.

  6. Monkey Man says:

    First vlog I seen on my Zombie walk. Awesome. What great fun for the family.

  7. Tim Ebicilio says:

    Now that’s what i’m talking about! Hahahaha! Very, very awesome! 2 thumbs up!

  8. Haha! I expect to see your son picking up an Oscar one day!! Great post!!!

  9. I.M. Pangs says:

    Nice lookin’ house. I wonder if they cleared the zombies out yet.

  10. margaret says:

    its so amazing oh my god i like to read this article of Zombies. thank’s for sharing this to us.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

  • Some of my favorite horror movies:
  • Dawn of the Dead (1978)

  • Evil Dead 2: Dead By Dawn (1987)

  • Martyrs (2008)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 17,375 other followers

%d bloggers like this: